The News-Review

A Service of the News Bureau of the Government of the Twelve Colonies

Kidnapping on TQ Ends Quickly

Posted by Fleet News Service on April 2, 2008

A kidnapping on the Tylium Queen involved the taking of Lieutenant Yevka Laws and the Innis-Barbosa child. The kidnapper demanded that current investigations of him be stopped and the he be absolved of any wrongdoing.

A civilian, Quorum of 12 Representative Cathiee McMillan was wounded in the leg, and was the only casualty. She was treated in Sick Bay on Pacifica.

The perpetrator was quickly captured and the hostages were released unharmed. He is now in custody awaiting charges.

Sable Babii – Fleet News Reporter

One Response to “Kidnapping on TQ Ends Quickly”

  1. LT Yevka Laws said

    Several things to say here.

    I shall be declining all future baby sitting opportunities with the refrain, “I’m a pilot not a baby sitter”

    The fact that the kidnapping was able to take place at all was due to the kidnapper being free. Sadly I may have played a role in this by trying to keep elements of my past hidden from the public. It was not the first time the kidnapper and I had met.

    I there fore feel responsible for the lives put in danger. I would like to commend the Colonial officers that risked their lives.

    LT Bethany Seimens
    LT Rusty Voom
    LT Kren Wycliffe

    There were more but when they burst into the room, I hit the deck quickly and did not see all the assault team. At least at that point my training kicked in.

    I am of the belief that a more complete disclosure of my past will prevent future incidents such as this. At least that will not be able to used to silence me and prevent me from doing my duty.

    Perhaps the reporter could get in contact with me via private wireless.

    LT Yevka Laws
    Senior Pilot
    8th Squadron
    47th Air Wing
    Battlestar Pacifica

Leave a Reply

 
