The News-Review

A Service of the News Bureau of the Government of the Twelve Colonies

The Bruder Report: Around the fleet

Posted by Fleet News Service on November 10, 2007

Greetings Readers this is Kelly Bruder

After the attack I have decided to end my three piece story called Aftermath. I would also like to say I am sorry for my past reports.

Here is the news… A crewmen was lost on the recent Mission…no further details have been given on the mission we will keep you posted.

No arrest have been made on or suspects found in my attack.  Security has been raised on C1.

The fleet has a new doctor…let us welcome doctor Conell Dagger.

Our hearts go out to the loved ones and friends of the slain crewmen further details to follow.

I will keep you updated as the news comes to me.  I would like to make a personal statement at this time… After this attack on myself, I have decided to retract all my former reports. If there is something you would like to see in the news, please send a memo to the News-Review office as I will not be doing any more investigations into anything in the fleet. Once again this is not a plea for sympathy. I have learned my lesson. The attack on my person has made me has opened my eyes. To this effect I will only report what is placed on my desk. To the CAG and the XO and to all I have slandered in the past, I am sorry. To the reader, I am sorry. To my attackers, I am sorry. Further updates will come on the news I have reported as it comes to me. Take care.

3 Responses to “The Bruder Report: Around the fleet”

  1. Cpt. Vendetta said

    Kelly…your past articles were crap, but…your style was right on! We want the facts and we want them in a bold hard hitting in your face way. My advice…find the facts and hit us with them. Keep giving your commentary, but give it in a way that doesn’t make people afraid to talk to you. Make your readers ask questions…make us question our “leaders”, myself included. The people need to know they can trust us and need to know what they read isn’t just crap.

    Cpt. LizzyD Vendetta
    Rep. of Aquaria

  2. starbuckk said

    I echo Captain Vendetta’s statement. If you were given the impression that sterility is what is desired that is not accurate. Sometimes maybe it is better to ask the pointed question that is in your mind and leave it for your readers to draw their own conclusions.
    No matter what you do, there will always be detractors. Being a reporter is like being a lawyer. Some will hate you just for your title.

  3. We the people said

    Come back Kelly, we need you!

Leave a Reply

 
